Requiem’s Reflection on 2014 and Plans for 2015

Hidamari

Happy New Year! 2015 just entered at the expense of 2014. So with the passing of 2014, I decided to look back on what I accomplished the past year compared to 2013. I will also mention some things that I hope to achieve this 2015.

Anime

Compared to 2013, I completed less anime during 2014. Why? I spent more of my free time reading VNs (Visual Novels) during 2014 compared to 2013. The first anime I completed was Monogatari Series: Second Season and the last one I completed was the 1st half of Fate/Stay Night Unlimited Blade Works. I will also show the anime I completed per month for both 2013 and 2014 in the table below this section.

For 2015, I don’t expect numbers near the amount completed during 2013, rather I’m expecting it to be comparable to the number completed in 2014. Well that all depends on what’s new this year because I don’t really know what to watch next anymore.

2013 2014
January 11 1
February 2 1
March 8 1
April 12 12
May 32 0
June 6 4
July 3 2
August 2 1
September 3 2
October 1 3
November 1 8
December 1 10
Total 82 45

*Based on the statistics of my (redundant?) MAL account

Visual Novels

Visual Novel reading is something that I only started doing seriously during 2014. I did read some during 2013 but I took multiple breaks from reading. Notable VNs that I finished during 2014 were Hoshizora no Memoria (started reading sometime in 2013), Shinigami no Kiss wa Wakare no Aiji, Rewrite, Grisaia no Kajitsu, G-Senjou no Maou and Sharin no Kuni, Himawari no Shoujo.

For 2015 I expect this trend to continue. As of the moment I’m reading Sharin no Kuni, Yuukyuu no Shounen Shoujo and I plan to read Cartagra, Kara no Shoujo and Kono Oozara ni, Tsubasa wo Hirogete (If My Heart Had Wings). For this year I hope that I could FINALLY finish Little Busters, something that I started last 2012 but I only have the Kud bad and good ends completed and Katawa Shoujo, started around 2012, no routes completed and stopped in the middle of Lily’s route.

Manga/Light Novels

Nothing really worth mentioning here. Started reading some series and some ended and that’s basically it. I only read a handful so again, not really worth mentioning.

So with that I would like to greet everyone a Happy New Year once again. I hope you will continue to read our blog despite the multiple interruptions.

Leave a Reply

