The World God Only Knows: Flag Capture (FLAG 267: A Token of Love)

WARNING: THIS CHAPTER HAS TO BE ONE OF THE MOST HEAD-TURNING CHAPTERS OF THE SERIES. MAJOR SPOILERS INBOUND NEAR YOUR POSITION. UNLESS YOU HAVE FLAK JACKET  AN IMMUNITY TO SPOILERS, FALL BACK. I REPEAT. FALL BACK. THIS IS THE LEGIT PENULTIMATE CHAPTER OF TWGOK.

RECAP: Elsie intercepts Keima’s return to the present timeline to show Keima the good final outcome of everything and to reveal her true nature. In the process, Elsie removes Keima from his burden i.e the collar/contract and makes a final request.

That is?

Well, it’s always saddening to see that it’s about to end…

At this point, everything’s done and dusted… Keima wakes up the day after he’s summoned back, and I do have to say, upon his return, the romantic greeting that could’ve gone something like, “Ah, Keima-kun/Keima/Katsuragi! You’re finally back! I was/We were really worried about you!” wasn’t established. Instead we have a simple sigh of relief and a reply of…

What does that tell you about the harem…? But, I guess it’s the fatigue of a long day that doesn’t get them to show such… Or… It’s something that happened behind the panels.

Anyway, the dirt of New Hell has been wiped clean off its surface somewhat, and now, it’s in some sort of turmoil. But Haqua says the mood’s better. So, besides Vintage, the Ministry of Justice is also a key factor in keeping Satyr in the shadows. Even after everything that has happened… Even after rounding up a decent amount of guilty criminals…

Satyr is still alive. I wonder if Wakaki-sensei’s next work will be about New Hell and the demise of Satyr… A lot of Haqua fans will love it as I foresee Haqua as the protagonist. XD

Haqua~

The Runaway Spirit Squad is also to be disbanded due to it being the main group of Vintage members. Good grief. But, what would Haqua and Nora be doing? That’s a story I’d like to see…

Enough about my fascination about New Hell! Let’s go back to the main storyline!

This, is also a good thing to mention. Seeing Keima go back to his games after so long is just heart-warming. Seeing as he’s been away from it for so long, and as a gamer myself (to an extent. XD), I can empathize with that.  Nothing just feels better than getting back to something you love after a hiatus of sorts. XD

And then, when you least expect it…

Boom. THIS! THIS, MY FRIEND!!!!!! IT’S SO EPIC IT NEEDS CAPS!!!!~

She’s back, but it’s legit!!!!!! Somehow (good chance it’s her own doing), the Katsuragi household has not one child, but two. Keima, the elder brother, and Eri, the younger sister. Age gap? A year. Probably. Damn!!!!

So, apparently, this was Elsie’s request from the previous chapter. It’s not a simple hug. IT’S EVEN A LINE I USED FOR MY FANFIC OMG!

IT’S THE BEST CHAPTER FOR ELSIE FANS EVERYWHERE!!!!! IT’S ELSIE’S “HAPPY END”!!!!!!!! YEAH!!!!!!

As for Keima’s “Happy End”… Well…

THIS HAPPENED.

WARNING: THIS CONFIRMS THE TRUE PAIRING OF TWGOK CANON. IF YOU’RE TOTALLY AGAINST IT, JUST THINK OF CHAPTER 267 AS A DOUJIN (*ahem* Meister *ahem*).

OMG WOW

I have to admit that I screamed so loudly I can be heard from three different houses. I reacted so greatly that it feels like I copied Jose Mourinho’s epic sprint after Demba Ba got Chelsea in the UEFA Champions League Finals this year. I hyperventilated, for all I know! I was reacting with laughs and epic smiles to my face.

And that’s just for Eri-chan.

My reaction to the confession was just. Pure…

:v

I don’t wanna talk about it in detail. It’s purely self-explanatory. Keima likes Chihiro!!!!!!!!!!!!

Though, I have to mention that Keima was poker-faced during that time. Thoughts?

Next chapter, though, is where everyone’s theories be confirmed and concerns be answered.

Will she reject him? Will she accept him? Will the love story turn out in reverse where Keima is now chasing Chihiro while she just tries her best to ignore it? Will Ayumi suddenly appear? How will the Goddesses and the other goddess hosts react? Will they be given a chance to react?

NEXT CHAPTER MAY BE THE FINAL, BUT IT MAY BE THE GREATEST YOU’LL EVER SEE!

Just…

You…

Wait…

I have seen the ending. The ending not even God knows!

IDK why I even did this lels

 

And I forgot the score… 10/10 because it contains the greatest elements of character development and plot twist yet!

Leave a Reply

